Sunday Morning Adult Faith Formation

Welcome to Holy Spirit Adult Faith Formation. We are striving to provide a program that addresses the pressing issues that Catholics are facing in today’s culture. Although the teachings have not changed for 2000 years, different situations and issues need to constantly be addressed. If you have any questions or want more information, please reach out to our Adult Faith Formation Coordinator, Grant Aasen, at GAasen@hsccatl.com.

Upcoming Faith Formation Opportunities

Monday, January 30
7:30 PM - Co-Ed Bible Study
Tuesday, January 31
9:00 AM - Women of the Word
6:30 PM - Walking With Purpose
Friday, February 3
7:15 AM - Men's Bible Study
Sunday, February 5
9:30 AM - RCIA
10:00 AM - Adult Ed
Monday, February 6
7:30 PM - Co-Ed Bible Study
Tuesday, February 7
9:00 AM - Women of the Word
6:30 PM - Walking With Purpose
CANCELLED
Thursday, February 9
6:00 PM - Great Books Discussion

The Great Books Discussion Group will meet on Thursday, February 9th, at 7:00 p.m. in Malta Hall. The discussion is dedicated to the memory of our long term member Wendy Pero and will be led by her friend Barbara Danner. The Norweigan playwright Henrik Ibsen (1828-1906) is often referred to as the “father of realism”. When he published An Enemy of the People in 1882, Ibsen was at the peak of his career. In this play, a man exposes a truth that no one wishes to hear and is punished for doing so. Moral questions of truth and its pursuit will be considered in our group. Contact Patrick Carey at 770-241-2511 for further information.

Friday, February 10
7:15 AM - Men's Bible Study
Sunday, February 12
9:30 AM - RCIA
10:00 AM - Adult Ed
Monday, February 13
7:30 PM - Co-Ed Bible Study